Born to Inspire

Hi Guys! Like what I’ve said to my previous post, I’d be sharing to each one of you, all the things i’ve learned during my downtimes in the past few weeks. … and apparently, I’ll start doing that tonight! YAY!

I’ve always wanted to do this, but I always thought that I don’t have what it takes, that I am such a nobody to speak up and just completely feel that I don’t have the rights to inspire other people because I don’t have the ‘name’–I am not popular like other Youtube Superstars or Celebrities worldwide. Every time I get excited to do something like this, the question “Who am I, for people to listen to me?” always holds me back from doing this, and I always end up just thinking the “what ifs”.

But since I promised myself that I’ll make this year, a year of fulfillment, and that involves facing my fears. I AM SUCH A COWARD PERSON. Oh let me rephrase that. I WAS A VERY VERY COWARD PERSON. Yay! I do believe that I am stronger now, and I’d like to give credit for that new found strength and courage to the “Man Above” :).

Before my thoughts will go all over the place (like what usually happens hehe), I want to share what I did ( and will continue doing so) to face one of my fears (which is public speaking):I am finally back in Youtube with a new account, courage and confidence!

TENEN!

Ironically it may seems, I am such a painfully shy person but I love being in front of crowd. There’s something special for me being in front of the people. Nonetheless, as much as I love being infront of an audience, I get very conscious easily and always believe that I don’t have the confidence and courage to showcase what I can do, so most of the time, I just settle for the “good enough”– i.e cameo in a play, a back up dancer and the reporter who always gets the shortest spiel. I usually don’t put my “best-foot-forward” in everything I do, for merely reason that I don’t believe in myself. And yes, I have a lot of regrets 😦

And as part of my goal, I guess making a VLOG(S) can be a good way for me to finally overcome that fear. I am not doing this to only help myself, but I’m also doing this to help others who think they aren’t good enough (like who I used to be). I want to be an example for every one that we can face our fears and we can overcome our inferiorities… as long as we believe.


“Sometimes all you need is 20 seconds of courage, and I promise you something great will come of it.”
Benjamin Mee (We Bought A Zoo)

I know that I was born to inspire, that I am here for the people.I’m here to give a hand. I’m here to learn from your stories. So, If you know that we are on the same boat, believe in yourself. You don’t have to be popular just to encourage people to hear your words. I realised that each one of us has the capability to make a change and to inspire others. And I’m one of those who would like to start now. Life’s too short to wait. Believe that you can inspire , believe that you have something to say, believe that you have the right.

Popularity doesn’t define your character and how much change you can bring to this world. So what, If you only have less than 10 views? That doesn’t matter. Just so you know, Justin Bieber starts performing with only 10 audiences and look where he is now.

A lot of people are in great need. Everyone’s fighting their own battle. Every single second, someone is in need of help. Use your talents and God-given abilities, don’t waste them. YOU CAN ALWAYS DO SOMETHING. There are a lot of ways to inspire: express yourself, share your stories,and say/write what you think people must hear/read.

YOU ARE MORE THAN YOU THINK YOU ARE.

LIFE’S TOO SHORT TO BE AFRAID. I DARE YOU TO BELIEVE IN YOUR SELF.

Keep the Faith, folks! Keep Believing!
This is just the start! 🙂

Much Love,
Marah x